Jonty Whitehead, co-founder and president of Sport Buff, will be appearing at SportsPro’s OTT Summit USA, speaking on gamification in the broadcast world.

The session, titled All to play for: The growing influence of gamification on sports content will discuss the impact of gamification on sports broadcasting and the potential role it will play in years to come. The event is on March 4th at 10.15am PST / 1.15pm EST / 6.15pm GMT, lasting 45 minutes.

After helping form the Sport Buff concept and working on the periphery since its inception, Whitehead joined the Sport Buff team full-time in November 2020 as president. Working closely alongside Benn Achilleas, CEO and co-founder, he is leading the adoption of Sport Buff across traditional sports broadcasters.

Jonty is an experienced speaker on sports panels, having spoken at Soccerex on “The future of broadcast” in the past. His extensive experience working at global brands such as Sky Sports, FOX Sports and beIN media means he brings a unique level of insight, not just to the panel but to Sport Buff’s leadership team.

If you’re interested in signing up for the session, you can register for the SportsPro OTT Summit USA here: https://usa.sportspro-ott.com/registration/